Skip to main content
Morning Mate logo
Buy now

What does WakeFresh prioritise?

Dinner runs late. Tomorrow still has a start time. When you plan ahead, convenience matters, and so does knowing what you are taking.

WakeFresh chooses a thin film that dissolves in your mouth. Its ingredient list includes Hovenia dulcis extract, Indian gooseberry and organic yeast extract labelled as 75 percent L-glutathione, alongside ingredients used to make and flavour the film. If you prefer to avoid swallowing capsules, the format has a practical appeal.

What do the formulas have in common?

Both products combine botanical ingredients with a source of glutathione. Both also describe a routine that starts before drinking. Their ingredient forms, amounts and formats differ, so an ingredient name alone does not make the formulas equivalent.

Every ingredient. Every amount.

Morning Mate publishes 26 ingredient amounts with no proprietary blend. Per full daily serving, the label lists 600 mg of DHM standardised to 98 percent from vine tea, 500 mg of L-Cysteine and 300 mg of reduced L-Glutathione.

The remaining 23 ingredients include milk thistle, artichoke, prickly pear, CoQ10, boswellia, vitamins C and E, sodium, potassium, magnesium, all eight B vitamins, L-Theanine, ginger and black pepper extract standardised to 95 percent piperine. The formula is caffeine-free.

Amounts and standardisation answer different questions. An extract's weight does not, on its own, tell you how much DHM it supplies. Likewise, a glutathione percentage needs an accompanying extract amount to establish a dose. Morning Mate's label gives you both the ingredient amounts and relevant extract standardisations to compare.

A film or a broader formula?

WakeFresh may suit you if a dissolving film is easier to take than capsules. Morning Mate may suit you if you want a broader formula with disclosed amounts, direct L-Cysteine and reduced L-Glutathione, three named electrolytes and all eight B vitamins.

More ingredients do not automatically mean better results. Neither format alone establishes faster absorption or better recovery. This comparison explains formulation choices; it does not establish that one finished product outperforms the other.

Important information

Based on WakeFresh's official product page reviewed on 13 September 2026. Formulas and directions can change. The table uses the limit in its product description; another part of the page gives conflicting advice without a limit. Follow current packaging and seek clarification from the manufacturer if directions disagree.

Morning Mate is a food supplement, not a medicine. No supplement makes alcohol harmless or replaces water, sleep, a balanced diet or responsible drinking.

Compare the formulas

Morning Mate amounts below are for the full 4-capsule daily serving. Missing information means it was not stated on the WakeFresh product page reviewed, rather than proof an ingredient is absent or an extract is unstandardised. Check current packaging before deciding.

Compare the formulas
Compare the formulasMorning MateWakeFresh
FormatCapsules taken with water.Oral dissolving film.
DHM disclosure600 mg, standardised to 98 percent, from vine tea.Hovenia dulcis extract listed; DHM amount and standardisation not stated.
L-Cysteine500 mg.Not listed.
Glutathione300 mg of reduced L-Glutathione.Yeast extract labelled 75 percent L-glutathione; amount per film not stated.
Formula breadth26 ingredients with every amount disclosed.Highlights three ingredients; also lists film-forming ingredients, flavouring and sweeteners.
Timing2 capsules before drinking and, when needed, 2 more before bed; maximum 4.Product description: 1 film before drinking and 1 after the last beverage; up to 4 films daily.

See how Morning Mate compares.

Key takeaways

  • WakeFresh offers a dissolving film for people who prefer to avoid capsules.
  • Morning Mate lists 600 mg of DHM standardised to 98 percent per full daily serving.
  • Morning Mate includes 500 mg of L-Cysteine and 300 mg of reduced L-Glutathione.
  • All 26 Morning Mate ingredient amounts are disclosed.
  • Ingredient count and format alone do not prove a better result.

Frequently asked questions

Does WakeFresh disclose a DHM dose?

The reviewed product page lists Hovenia dulcis extract but does not state a DHM amount or standardisation. An extract weight is not the same as a disclosed DHM dose.

Do both products contain glutathione?

Yes. WakeFresh lists yeast extract labelled 75 percent L-glutathione without a per-film amount. Morning Mate lists 300 mg of reduced L-Glutathione per full daily serving.

Does 98 percent standardisation mean pure DHM?

It describes the stated concentration, not 100 percent purity. Read the amount and standardisation together when comparing labels.

Does a film work better than capsules?

Format may make a product easier to take, but format alone does not prove better absorption or recovery. A comparison of outcomes requires evidence on the finished products.